Page Content, Page Navigation


The Community Church of New York UU

40 E 35th St
New York, New York 10016-3806

Office: (212) 683-4988
Fax: (212) 683-4998


Minister: The Rev. Peggy Anne Clarke
Contract Minister: Unlisted
Minister Emeritus: Rev. Bruce A. Southworth
Religious Educator: Sheila Kaminsky
Adult Religious Educator: Esther Rosado
Young Adult Religious Educator: Jil Novenski
President/Chair: George Garland
Vice President/Chair: Eve Hazel
Treasurer: George Duckett
Secretary: Fred Corden
Director of Music: Gerald Brown
Membership/Growth Chair: Jody Leight
Church Administrator: Jeff Loveland

Statistical Information

Certified Members as of 01/27/2020: 148
Church School Enrollment: 8
Pledging Units: 59
Total Expenditures: $1,722,467

Other Details

Central East Region
Organized: 1825
Church ID No. 6421

Page Navigation


New Search

Export Congregation Profile

Currently you can generate a printer friendly PDF of the congregation's information. Additional export options will be available in future updates.

  • This feature has been temporarily disabled as we update the code.

QR Code for Address

This is a quick response code that contains the congregation's address. If you have a smartphone simply download a barcode/QR app and scan this code with your phone to save this address to your phone.

Page Navigation