Page Content, Page Navigation


The Community Church of Chapel Hill UU

106 Purefoy Rd
Chapel Hill, North Carolina 27514-4853

Office: (919) 942-2050
Fax: (919) 942-1775


Minister: The Rev. Thomas M. Belote
Community Minister: Rev. Lisa Anne Garcia-Sampson
RE Committee Chair: Bronwen Blass
Assistant Director of Religious Education,: Kathryn Good
Religious Educator: Marion Hirsch
President/Chair: Mary Beth Powell
Vice President/Chair: Dawn Carter
Treasurer: Andrew Wright
Secretary: Brian Pence
Director of Music: Glenn Mehrbach
Membership/Growth Chair: Eleanor Speh
Church Administrator: Franklin Hirsch

Statistical Information

Certified Members as of 02/05/2024: 464
Church School Enrollment: 131
Pledging Units: 308
Total Operating Expenses: $640,161

Other Details

Southern Region
Organized: 1993
Church ID No. 6626

Page Navigation


New Search

Export Congregation Profile

Currently you can generate a printer friendly PDF of the congregation's information. Additional export options will be available in future updates.

  • This feature has been temporarily disabled as we update the code.

QR Code for Address

This is a quick response code that contains the congregation's address. If you have a smartphone simply download a barcode/QR app and scan this code with your phone to save this address to your phone.

Page Navigation